House Project – Just Checking In

Some of you may have noticed a bit of an absence in my presence on my own blog and in visiting yours. Well in fact, I have been gone but it’s a good thing.

After years of watching DIY programs and wishing I could do that too…I finally have a project home. I really must say project because it certainly isn’t a home. We were able to acquire a fixer upper that really needs to be completely undressed. So we are stripping her down to bare walls and floors, literally.

The good news is that allows us to have a blank slate and while we waited for the closing process I was able to draw up floor plans that will make this place look great. We have owned the house for a week and things are moving very fast. faster than we had anticipated and coming in below budget…yay!

In order to allow time to add a second job to both of our schedules, my morning routine of reading the blogs has gone by the wayside. So hit and miss is what you get. I do miss my daily chats with all of you. I have not forgotten you and will drop in as time allows.

It’s the weekend so I am off to rip out some more tile! Hope you are all having a great day!

Not my house...but could be. In fact, one room looks just like this.

Not my house…but could be. In fact, one room looks just like this.

 

To see what happens next click here.

