Weekly Writing Challenge: Fifty

I usually pass these writing assignments up but this challenge intrigued me.  The challenge is to write something using only fifty words.  Somehow that seemed like a lot of fun!  Vincent Mars, who created the challenge is an old pro at this.  Here’s what he has to say.

Short and sweet is not the easiest thing to do…but here is my attempt:

Fifty

Surprisingly…I was excited about turning fifty.

I felt alive…and young… and carefree.

I wanted to do something different today,

Something that encapsulated how I felt right this minute.

Flying free…no boundaries…exhilarating!

Fantasy of Flight won my heart…in a vintage open cockpit plane.

Wheee….Wheeee!

Taxi...I'm excited!

Taxi…I’m excited!

Lift off

Lift off

 

I am not the only one who is having a great time!

I am not the only one who is having a great time!

Cool as a cucumber.

Cool as a cucumber.

Say Cheese...

Say Cheese…

 

