Daily Prompt: Secret of Success

Mark Twain

Another bloggers journey, similar to my own, reminds me why I enjoy blogging so much!

The Indecisive Eejit

Daily Prompt: Secret of Success 

What would it take for you to consider yourself a “successful blogger”? Is that something you strive for?

When I first started out, I used to think that in order to be a successful blogger I had to become Freshly Pressed. That line of thought caused me anxiety, because I knew I didn’t have the skills and the more I fretted about it, the less I wanted to write. After my first few posts I adopted a rather stupid ‘What’s the point’ kind of attitude.

When you’re new, it’s hard having no followers and no likes, in fact no one reading. Yes we all blog for many different reasons with varied end goals, but there are few who could truthfully say that they do not get a buzz when they attain new followers or post likes! So, whilst we all write for ourselves, there is…

View original post 202 more words

